3 Dec 2017

03/12/2017 Although it was cold, there was virtually no wind for the final Feathered Blade event of 2017. In the Three Mile event Alexander Riley was first back, in his first race of the winter. With Dave Mylett not taking part, Lewis Andrews' 5th place was enough to give him the overall lead and so he is the winner of the Three Mile Feathered Blade Trophy for 2017. 
The fastest time of the year over the three mile course was by Oliver Jackson, who recorded a time of 32 mins 56 secs at the Summer Marathon on 9th July. 
In the Six Mile event, Ben Quitte...

12 Nov 2017

Cold and windy conditions made the penultimate Feathered Blade event of 2017 very challenging, especially on the Brayford where the wind was very gusty and funnelled under the road bridge. Unsurprisingly, no records were set and most paddlers received a reduction in their handicaps. The Three Mile event is pretty well sewn up with Lewis Andrews having an unbeatable lead. With each paddler's lowest score of the year being discarded, the most Dave Mylett can improve by at the final event is 4 points, which would make him equal with Lewis if Lewis scores nothing. I...

29 Oct 2017

The last Hasler Marathon race of 2017 was at Banbury, which is relatively close to Lincoln despite being in the Southern Region. Only Ben Quittenton, Patrick Mongan and Anna Mongan took part and, as none of them were leading contenders in the Bernard Worth or Bannister Trophy, the final placings are confirmed as:- 
Bernard Worth Trophy 
1st Lewis Smith 87 points 
2nd Oliver Jackson 70 
3rd Ray Simmons 69 
Bannister Trophy 
1st Conor Simmons 133 points 
2nd Sophia Fernandez 66 
3rd Amelia Greenwood 30

24 Sep 2017

Lincoln qualified for the Hasler Final, the culmination of a year of regional marathon races, by finishing in third place in the Midlands Region. Only a small team of 7 K1s, 1 K2 and 1 Lightning paddler travelled to Richmond, on the River Thames, for one of, if not the, biggest canoeing race of the year. 
Conor Simmons was our only Lightning representative and took a great second place in the Under 10 Boys race. Jason Smith, racing as usual for the RAF, was the winner of Div 4, closely followed yet again by Lewis Smith. Both were promoted to Div 3 and Lewis was...

27 Aug 2017

Just for a change, there were two days of sunny Bank Holiday weather for the 2017 Club Championships. On the Saturday, 12 juniors competed in 3 different disciplines and Lewis Smith was awarded the Evans Junior Trophy, with a clean sweep of wins in all 3. Lucy Guest was the highest placed girl. 
On Sunday it was the turn of the seniors and again there were 12 competitors. This time it was Peter Quittenton's turn to win all 3 events and the Knight Shield to become the overall Club Champion. Peter also won the Sgt. J. G. Smith Slalom Trophy. Nicole Wells was the h...

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload


Website Enquires contact: